Australian Open 2014

Australian Open 2014
Australian Open Tennis 2014
Date January 13 to January 26, 2014
Edition 102
Category Grand Slam
Location Melbourn, Victoria, Australia.
Venue Melbourne Park

Melbourn Park will be hosting the 2014 Australian Open Tennis, from January 13th to January 26th, 2014. This will be the 102nd edition of Australian Open Tennis, also this is the first Grand Slam of the Year 2014.

Australian Open 2014 Order of Play

Sunday 26 January, 2014

Rod Laver Arena 4:00 pm Start Time
Mixed Doubles - Final
Kristina Mladenovic (FRA) / Daniel Nestor (CAN)
vs. Sania Mirza (IND) / Horia Tecau (ROU)
Not Before: 7.30pm
Men's Singles - Final
Rafael Nadal (ESP)
vs.
Stanislas Wawrinka (SUI)
 

Australia Open 2014 Schedule

 
Day Date   START TIME    
    Day/Night ROD LAVER ARENA HISENSE ARENA OUTSIDE COURTS PUBLIC GATES OPENING TIME PROVISIONAL FEATURE MATCHES
Wed Jan 8       10.00am 9.30am  
Thu Jan 9       10.00am 9.30am  
Fri Jan 10       10.00am 9.30am  
Sat Jan 11       12.30pm 9.30am  
Sun Jan 12       No play N/A  
Mon Jan 13 Day 11.00am 11.00am 11.00am 10.00am First round
    Night 7.00 pm     5.00pm  
Tue Jan 14 Day 11.00am 11.00am 11.00am 10.00am  
    Night 7.00 pm     5.00pm  
Wed Jan 15 Day 11.00am 11.00am 11.00am 10.00am Second round singles
    Night 7.00 pm     5.00pm  
Thu Jan 16 Day 11.00am 11.00am 11.00am 10.00am  
    Night 7.00 pm     5.00pm  
Fri Jan 17 Day 11.00am 11.00am 11.00am 10.00am Third round singles
    Night 7.00 pm 7.00 pm   5.00pm  
Sat Jan 18 Day 11.00am 11.00am 11.00am 10.00am  
    Night 7.00 pm 7.00 pm   5.00pm  
Sun Jan 19 Day 11.00am 11am 11.00am 10.00am Fourth round singles
    Night 7.00 pm     5.00pm  
Mon Jan 20 Day 11.00am 11am 11.00am 10.00am  
    Night 7.00 pm     5.00pm  
Tue Jan 21 Day 11.00am No play 11.00am 10.00am Quarterfinals singles
    Night 7.00 pm     5.00pm  
Wed Jan 22 Day 11.00am No play 11.00am 10.00am  
    Night 7.30 pm     5.00pm  
Thu Jan 23 Day 11.00am No play 11.00am 10.00am (Match TBA)
      Not before 1.30pm     Women’s Singles Semifinal
      Followed by     Women’s Singles Semifinal
    Night 7.30 pm     5.00pm Men’s Singles Semifinal
      Followed by     Magic Moments exhibition match*
Fri Jan 24 Twilight 3.00pm No play 3.00pm 2.00pm Mixed Doubles Semifinal
      Not before 4.00pm     Women’s Doubles Final
      7.00pm       Australian Tennis Hall of Fame Induction
      Not before 7.30pm     Men’s Singles Semifinal
Sat Jan 25 Twilight 1.00pm No play 1.00pm 12.00pm Girl’s Singles Final
      Followed by     Boy’s Singles Final
      7.00pm       Pre-final entertainment
      7.30pm       Women’s Singles Final
      Followed by     Men's Doubles Final
Sun Jan 26 Twilight 4.00pm No play No play 3.00pm Mixed Doubles Final
      7.00pm       Pre-final entertainment
      7.30pm       Men’s Singles Final

Australian Open 2014 Results / Draw

 

1 Comments

  • Maria Anna Chang Says:
    February 14, 2014 at 03:33pm
    About Australien Open 2014 final nadal/Wawrinka

    i think it is total unfair and what about good sportsmanship? Nadal goes out for injury time and comes back firing from all corners? Can that be? Impossible. I don't like those players who are doing this all the time to distract and distroy the opponent. Absolute not fair!! This should be changed!!

    No more fun to watch!! It's so predictable!

Post a comment


HTML tags you can use: <a><br><strong><b><em><i><blockquote><pre><code><ul><ol><li><del>


CAPTCHA Image
Reload Image